Aayushi Interns at the Studio

Born to a teacher of Mathematics in the village of Rewana, childhood was mostly calculated within definitive lines. She was named to reflect the blessing that was her birth. Yet life was mostly restricted within the compound walls. Lacking feminine aspirations to play girl, she spent more time jumping around than playing with dolls. Her drawing was a means to recreate the inner understanding. Studies never held her interest and she drifted into detailing self reflecting inner worlds.

Name: Aayushi Sharma | Education: B. Design from Banasthali University

img_6285

An Interview with the intern.

What is animation?

Aayushi: There is inherent movement in all things. The study of this movement and the depiction of the same is animation. It is a step by step witness to the transition of things.

What part of your life involves art?

Aayushi: Art is my way of personalizing my environment and my world. I keep drawing on all surfaces and objects. I doodle a lot. It is my way of making any object truly mine.

What are the markers of a good animation?

Aayushi: A good animation is deftly able to convey its core ideas. To be able to ‘express’ is paramount to the expression.

What else other than animation excites you?

Aayushi: Oh, I love sports. I used to play volleyball and nowadays I am trying my hand at table tennis at the studio. I also jive freestyle. The subtle colours and aura of Chinese lifestyle intrigues me.

Do you have any final words?

Aayushi: The responsibility of our actions lies with us. We make our own choices.

 

Brainpan Studio | Facebook | Twitter | YoutubeΒ | Vimeo

Feedback needed and appreciated dearly

