Jatin Joins the Team as a Visual Artist

Introducing JATIN AGGARWAL, our newest team member. Growing up in the capital city, he recalls teenage life as a thin and scrawny boy living away from the spotlight. School studies never interested him but he spent hours in studying broken gadgets or sketching things. He was always interested in the inner working of objects and beings, in the structural coherence and the mechanics. Fantasy and stories filled his life while real world took a back step. He embraced comics and magical worlds as his own. Music and movies became his other interests.

jatin

An interview with the graphic artist.

What made you want to become a graphic artist?

Jatin: Well I wasn’t good at academics and thereby my scope of doing many things was quite limited. I was always good at sketching though and my father saw a way out. He suggested I pick up digital art or in his words to do something ‘computer based’. I involved myself in multimedia courses.By nature I was always curious and curiosity got me more involved in graphic designing and art.

How would you describe your approach to design?

Jatin: I think about the appeal, the physically of a subject. I think about how I will adorn my characters, the clothes they will wear. The correct medium to convey is very important. I believe in exploring my subjects, its environment and its history. To be a good designer, one needs to be a great explorer.

Who or what has been the biggest single influence on your way of thinking?

Jatin: I have always been an introvert. I rarely am influenced by people. Self reference is my motivation and my influence. Conditions of a particular place influences me in my interaction.

What would you say is your strongest skill?

Jatin: My strongest skill is typography. Typography is not devoid of the meaning of the phrase. Designing words involves the meaning it generates and the feeling it evokes.

What type of  project do you enjoy working on the most?

Jatin: I love to compose, to create situations. I am interested in collaborating and combining. Fantasy is a field that deeply moves me.

What are you currently fascinated by?

Jatin: Before joining Brainpan Studio, I was fascinated by a workplace that was not corporate and divided into cubicles. I wanted to find myself in a place where people worked and played together. I imagined a place where individuals worked on their own yet combined as a whole. At Brainpan Studio I have found that place.

What are you passionate about besides your work?

Jatin: I love to workout. I am passionate about fitness. If in a day all I manage to do is workout, I still feel quite accomplished.


Pandoras:
“We accept you, one of us! Gooble Gobble!”

Brainpan StudioInstagramFacebook | Twitter | Youtube |

Feedback needed and appreciated dearly

