Farewell Speech of Dinesh Sharma

P60819-171434.jpg

“Life is a journey and on this journey you travel to places and experience things, people and their experiences. And there are some places that you wishes you could hold on to for more and that place is ‘Brainpan Studio’.

On my very first visit to Brainpan Studio, I realised that this is the place I want to work. The first guy I met (the cool CEO), the artworks of Arun and the beautiful studio. Everything told me to join the studio even if I was not paid a penny.

The thing about Brainpan Studio is and what I love the most is whatever they do they do it the right way. They plan everything out, seek solutions for the problems. They focus on every single detail and I am not just talking about work, but even when they party, I haven’t seen anybody party like them. I think I’ll try to party like them in future.

I worked here for only a couple of months and I am more wiser now. People here, every single of them are very talented. The CEO (Adi) is a great leader. Arun can create masterpieces even blindfolded. Sumanto is a mystic and a great writer. AC is a big fellow, hugeness of creativity. Pollov is an animator from another planet. And Troy (the Doberman) is our peacemaker.

And from all of them, I have learned a lot and have sharpened my tools for the future journey. There are some places you travel to and enjoy and forget, but then there are some places you go to and become a part of and that place becomes a part of you. I am leaving only the place but the essence of it will always be a part of me. ”

-Dinesh Sharma


Dinesh leaves our studio to join Satyajit Ray Film and Television Institute, Calcutta as a editing student. We wish him all the best and hope to see him back in the studio after his education.

Brainpan Studio | Facebook | Twitter | YoutubeΒ | Vimeo

Feedback needed and appreciated dearly

