Ankit Joins the Team

Introducing ANKIT WADHWA, our newest team member. He joins the studio as an animator. And today we induct him as one of the pandoras. He becomes a part of the Brainpan family.

Born in the mythical battlefield of Kurukshetra, life was always about movement. Echoes of the past moving into newer climates. Seeds germinating into trees. Nights wearing into days. The world was divided between the living and the dead. The animated and inanimate. Becoming an animator was a part of the same process. A process to become a creator. Grasping the power of an alchemist.

FullSizeRender

 

An interview with the animator.

What is animation?

Ankit: Animation is about movement. It is the potential of a character to assume worlds. When ever I am given a character to animate, I first wonder about the possible worlds it can inherit. The validity of any animation depends on the potential of the graphics and its inherent movement. Imagining what a particular character can do and can not is the paramount step towards animation.

What has been your experience in the animation industry?

Ankit: I have worked in the movies as a 3D animator. I have competed in CG animation competitions. But my backbone has always been motion graphics.

What part of your life involves animation?

Ankit: I am way too insane about animation. Time never affects my work. Day and night, you will find me on my desk, animating still life.

What are the markers of a good animation?

Ankit: Keen observation, flow, realistic portrayal and the ‘wow’ factor.

What else other than animation excites you?

Ankit: I love traveling. I travel everywhere. I have a soft spot for Himachal. I love listening to music. And yes, food, glorious food.

Do you have any final words?

Ankit: No. Not yet.

Pandoras: “We accept you, one of us! Gooble Gobble!”

Brainpan Studio | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube | Vimeo

One thought on “Ankit Joins the Team

Feedback needed and appreciated dearly

